Complete Makeover

I swore I would never dye my grey hairs but there is always a first time.  With the help of my ‘personal stylist’, my grown up daughter, I have purchased a ‘Cherry black’ hair dye and have yet to pluck up the courage.  And I also had my first facial the other day which was surprisingly relaxing and addictive.  I checked the mirror and indeed a clearer complexion greeted me and so I have signed up for more sessions, subcuming to the lure of a more youthful and beautiful me.

I have never been a fan of makeup, nail polish etc being a great believer in the natural look.  However as the unforgiving years advance I realise that maybe Nature needs a helping hand.

I had gone to Central, to a rather posh salon to have a good cut.  Normally I would seek out the cheapest but decided this once I was going to splash out.  Since my return to my roots I have also invested in a number of new items of clothing.  With the cherry black hair, clear youthful complexion and shaped eyebrows, I would have had a makeover from head to toe.  And for a change I am doing all this for me.

This metamorphosis would be in keeping with the new start I am pursuing, a revised and improved version, having gone through the baptism of fire.

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on June 13, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

