melancholy

Gorgeous is a little melancholic today, suddening realising that this day 21 years ago she was a beautiful bride in plum silk cheung sam sitting on the love of her life’s knee to take their wedding photo.  It was the  best day of her life followed closely by that early morning half a year later when her beautiful baby came into this world.  Her angel and shining light.  She was beaming from deep within and so was he.

Alas the fairy tale didn’t last; the princess turned into a middle aged cancer survivor/divorcee living with depression and nursing a broken heart literally and emotionally.  Rejection has hit her hard, to the very core of her being and she has had to dig deep, grit her teeth and go on.

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on August 8, 2013, in abandonment, children, coping with break ups, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So very sad – always wishing you strength and good wishes, friend. It’s so unfortunate, the cruelty of other human beings, isn’t it?
    Even more astonishing that even if I were to try and be as cruel as the ones who have hurt me, I find I cannot. Some people are just… broken and don’t understand what is right and what’s wrong. Hugs.

    • You have hit the nail on the head; it is above all his brutality and not giving a damn about my welfare which has shocked me to my core. You would not treat an animal or a stranger that way. It is your perogative to leave a marriage and seek your own happiness but was it necessary to kick someone when she is down, a weeping heap on the floor, having just struggled to come to terms with her recurrence and gruelling treatment. Did he have to tell me that he wasn’t even sure when he married me? Now he is older he knows what he wants; that is be rid of me. Oh cheers, what a charmer. He sure knows how to make a gal feel good.

Leave a Reply

