Winds of Change

The winds of change are a-coming 

feel it in my bones

warm summer breeze caresses my cheeks 

planting kisses on my weary face

the glistening dragonfly comes out to play 

circling the sun has got his hat on

the train is fast approaching bringing all things good

Hope is poking her head out the window calling my name

while Peace sits me down to rest my overworked legs

Love rushes by to offer cuppa tea not too strong nor weak

just the way you like it your song is playing on the radio

this time you smile not cry happy memories filter to the top 

bad ones stay mixed with the silt in the murky recesses of your mind

broken wings are healed you take flight soaring into the heights 

beyond the cotton wool clouds not look back

fly little one fly be all that you were meant to be

‘I have a dream’ that is never to feel worthless hate myself

fly little bird fly be all that you can and more

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on August 28, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

