Pet hates

Feel free to add your own

What doesn’t kill you makes you strong.

Life goes on.

Think of the starving children of Africa.

Pull your socks up.

Pull yourself together.

Give him a break, the man is suffering.  (mmm who has the recurrence?)

I need space.

I don’t love you anymore.

I care about you, just not in that way.

Maybe love is not enough.

You made my life hell.

Every cloud has a silver lining.

The light at the end of the tunnel.

It can’t be that bad.

You are insane.

You are paranoid.

You are the problem.

So much easier without you.

When I married you I was too young.

I want my freedom life back.

Why can’t you go to the bank and shop in your lunch break?

Think outside the box.

Win win.

No ‘I’ in team.

I didn’t know what I want.

Now I know I don’t want you.

She is my soul mate.

Sorry I tried hard but couldn’t.

I’ll be sad a while but life goes on.

Why would I want to, it’d be boring.

Who else is coming?

I hate London I am moving.  Come if you want.

You made me angry that is why I smash things.

Better than breaking your bones.

You are not packing the shopping quick enough.

You are not breathing right. (artistic licence but how I felt)

Always look on the bright side of life.

Blessing in disgusie.

Every cloud has a silver lining.

Be positive.

Smile

You will find someone else.

Good men exist you just have to find them.  (Where? Pls let me know)

You have to kiss many frogs before you find the prince.

It pays to be good.  (No, it doesn’t, see how baddies thrive and don’t get cancer)

Two wrongs don’t make a right.

Listen to your gut feeling.  (Yup look where it got me)

Always put others needs first, don’t be selfish. (Result: dumped penniless martyr, no medals awards not even thanks)

You made my life hell with your depression and recurrence (no fun for me either didnt put my hand up for any of it)

You’ve got the facts wrong.

Calm down.

I am doing/ saying this for your own good.

I am going to kill you.

I would have hoped you had moved on by now.

It is better we have no contact.

Kind regards (from the man you shared your life with the father of your child, now i am a mere acquaintance/stranger)

 

 

 

 

 

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on September 27, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

