Love Again

How I wish someone would do that; a friend said I like to see you laugh not cry does that count?

Exposed Emotions

Seeing you trapped in broken links
You never say but your eyes say few things
I know you’re needed to be healed
and I decided that I’ll –
Kiss the dark spots of your body and soul,
will turn them into chocolate chips
and you’ll become delicious like ever before
I’ll keep you away from sunburn and heavy rain
till then you can learn to love again.
..
Your eyes once been majestic
Carrying tears thicker than your lipstick
I know I may not make sense at all
but I’m optimistic
What about new screenplays for your dreams
adding them in your list?
and you’ll become mysterious like ever before
I’ll keep you away from nightmares and pain
till then you can learn to love again.

Photo Credit: fbcoverlover.com

View original post

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

