WordPress community

When I first started blogging here all I wanted was to write and be read.  I didn’t expect to find a community of like minded writers/poets, to make friends and hold a continuing conversation about love, depression and loss.  I didn’t expect to receive support and love and to ‘adopt’ some kids and be Mama G.

Above all I’m surprised that there are so many young bloggers and saddened that many have such struggles.  Surely childhood and youth are the times you should be most carefree and happy before the burdens and responsibilities of adulthood weigh heavy on your shoulders. 

Although the world is over-populated and we are surrounded by people a sense of overwhelming loneliness seems to pervade many posts.  I wonder why we feel so isolated, why it doesn’t seem that anybody cares or sees or hears us, even though we are clearly here, larger than life.  Why are most people so focused on their own narrow lives that they fail to notice anybody else and those in pain and need?  Maybe they do but they rather not or they simply can’t give a damn.

In any event it is great we can write and express our highs and lows, our hopes and disillusionment and for others in the community to hear us and sometimes respond with a supportive comment.  In this day and age of advanced technology, true human communication is limited and dwindling and I believe this impedes a feeling of being connected to others and the world.

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on October 6, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thank you for sharing!

    Please join our new bloggers’ community- http://inspirationfordailyliving.ning.com/blog

    Hope to see you there!

    God bless you

    Olga

    • Thanks for the invite but I am not a Christian and I don’t believe in God. I respect your faith and beliefs but I ask respectfully that you don’t attempt to convert me. Take care Mama G.

Leave a Reply

