surprised by kindness

Sad but I have trained myself not to expect anything in order not to be disappointed.  Today, though, I was surprised by an act of kindness.  The grandmother of one of the kids I teach in the gated community gave me a Christmas present beautifully wrapped up.  The little girl straight after the lesson presented me with a heart shaped glass container with a plant and she had placed two reindeers in the soil.  I was very touched.  I didn’t think I would get any presents this Christmas.

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on December 22, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very beautiful. ❤

  2. Thanks happy christmas Jade and I wish you a very healthy fear free 2014 Mama G.

Leave a Reply

