WAVING GOODBYE

Beautiful and poignant warmed my heart this morning when feeling a little down and stressed

HASTYWORDS

This duet was hard for me to write.  I was given some thoughts to go with and they were heartfelt and real.  So I hope I did the thoughts justice.  My heart reaches out to you AJAYTAO and the many cancer patients you give your love to everyday!

IMG_0923

Life keeps waving goodbye to me

Signaling to me it’s nearly my time

Each chapter written is full of last lines

That don’t feel like they are written by me

Here comes a song full of blue notes

Singing melancholy into my heart

Making me feel low on every count

These days, farewell sings louder

Its chords keeping my happy at bay

Pulling me into forgotten shadows

It keeps beating my lively away

Loosening my grip on this life

One solemn and desperate pulse at a time

My health fades slowly limiting me

My job suffers, from my instability

My soul aches…

View original post 99 more words

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

