HOLD ME (SONNET)

Lovely

I Am Whatever I Choose To Become

Hold Me Stretched Canvas Print / Canvas Art By Mikial Millard

http://fineartamerica.com/products/hold-me-mikial-millard-canvas-print.html

Outstretched fingers wiping icy tears
Lips of fiery passion pressing together love
A symphony of ecstasy your words to my ears
Goddess of my life  teaching flight to this dove

Instrument in your fingers
Silky is my back as you delicately caress
My life lived while not a moment lingers
My lips quivering moist with tears as I confess

Every embrace an explosion of stars
We together a universe of our own
Here in your arms not close not far
Transcending distance in you I am home

I, A wounded man shot through the heart
but living here in your arms I witness Heaven at its start.

By Mikial Kenneth Millard
Copyright Jan 2013
All rights reserved.

View original post

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on January 7, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

