The Quarterback

So young, so talented and will never turn 21! I love the Gandhi quote.

Angela Death

When Cory Monteith passed away on July 13, 2013, I was deeply affected by his passing.  At that time, my daughter and I had watched Glee on a regular basis and Cory played one of my favorite characters on the show, Finn Hudson.  So, when Glee: The Quarterback aired on October 10, 2013 and everybody was saying how they cried through the entire episode (even those people who didn’t normally watch the show), I decided to wait to watch it.  I needed to give myself more time and distance.

Well, today, with the death of Philip Seymour Hoffman, I decided it was time to view the Glee farewell episode to Finn Hudson.  And, everyone was right, I cried non-stop from the opening scene until the closing scene.  I guess it was inevitable.  I’m an overly-emotional person to begin with.  It doesn’t take much to get me to cry…

View original post 292 more words

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on February 3, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

