Anaesthetics for the heart

Just back from the dentist, the verdict I need two crowns which would set me back a hefty sum which I can ill afford, especially after the hiatus of the New Year period.  But needs must, teeth is not a luxury; they come in pretty handy when chewing your food which is essential for survival.  So no more weekly trip to the first movie of the day which is $30 cheaper nor the odd lunch out or snacks.

During the procedure out came the trusted needle and syringe containing anaesthetics.  It occured to me lying on the dentist chair about to be tortured the side of my mouth numbing nicely how wonderful it would be if there was anaesthesia for broken hearts.  No searing pain of loss, rejection, betrayal.  No trauma.  No anger, confusion, despair, disbelief, shock.  Zilch. Numb. Nothingness.

The dental work began but I screwed up my face in pain.  No problem.  A top of the anaesthetics and I could relax, spared of any pain, lie back and think of …

Definitely a gap in the market, even more than rent-a-husband.  I am such an entrepreneur coming up with such ingenius original ideas.  Sir Alan Sugar eat your heart out.  I don’t need to be The Apprentice.  I am already the Master!

About cho wan yau

Teacher by day poet/writer by night. Words have been my first love and will be my last. As a child I locked myself into the toilet devouring books which transported me to distant lands. Poetry shared penned from 2009-2010 in a titanic struggle to stay sane at Heartbreak Hotel. Please check it out on chowanyau@wordpress.com. Any comments or feedback welcome. Why not share your story with me, because we all have one, don't we?

Posted on February 5, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

